Loading Events
This event has passed.

Learn about intellectual property basics at this interactive virtual session. In this module, we will provide a brief overview of the different types of IP (trademarks, trade secrets, copyrights, and patents). USPTO experts will then review the patenting process from invention to application to issue. We will also cover the requirements for patentability, how to determine whether a provisional or non-provisional application is right for you, and how to weigh the costs and benefits of hiring a patent attorney.

The January 8 session will be offered virtually via WebEx to those registered for the event. Please register by January 7th.

For accessibility requests, please email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4600.

Contact information for participating regional offices, as well as local start times for this event, is as follows:

Silicon Valley Regional USPTO: Email siliconvalley@uspto.gov or call 408-918-9900. Event time: 10 a.m. PST.

Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO: Email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4600. Event time: 11 a.m. MST

Texas Regional USPTO: Email TexasRegionalOffice@uspto.gov or call 469-295-9000. Event time: Noon CST.

Eastern Regional USPTO: Email easternregionaloutreachoffice@uspto.gov or call 571-272-2243. Event time: 1 p.m. EST.

Midwest Regional USPTO: Email MidwestRegion@uspto.gov or call 313-446-4800. Event time: 1 p.m. EST.