2022-2023 CALED Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Larry Vaupel
Director of Economic Development, City of Vista, Chair

Aaron Laurel
City Manager, City of West Sacramento, Immediate Past Chair

Josh Metz
Planning & Economic Development Executive, Regional Government Services Authority, Vice Chair

Robert Moran
Deputy Director of Business & Community Services, Riverside County Business & Comm. Services, Secretary

Robert Burris
Deputy Chief Economic Development Officer, Rural County Representatives of CA, Treasurer

Jessica Gonzales
Director of Economic Development, City of Corona, Incoming Chair

Christine Damko
Economic Development Manager, City of Temecula, Vice Chair

Board of Directors

Stephen Baiter
East Bay Economic Development Alliance

Dwayne Dalman
Economic Development Division Manager, City of Fairfield

Jennifer McLain Hiramoto
Economic Development Director, City of Ontario

Stewart Knox
Undersecretary, California Labor and Workforce Development Agency

Andy Haussler, ACE
Assistant City Manager, City of Clovis

Carolyn Hull
General Manager, EWDD, City of Los Angeles,

Barbara Levine
Business Assistance Senior District Manager, Los Angeles County EDC

David White
Chief Executive Officer, Opportunity Stanislaus

Advisory Board Committee

Mike Daniel
Orange County/ Inland Empire SBDC Network
Hosted at California State University, Fullerton,
Mihaylo College of Business and Economics

Chris Dombrowski
Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development

Lance Hastings
CA Manufacturing & Technology Association

Daniel Johnson
USDA Rural Development

Bruce Kern
Retired East Bay EDA

Larry Kosmont
Kosmont Companies

Rochelle Mills
Innovative Housing Opportunities, Inc.

Mike Nuby
Southern California Edison, Economic Development Services

Ryan Sharp
University of California, Santa Cruz

Jim Simon
RSG, Inc.

David Zehnder
Economic & Planning Systems, Inc. (EPS)